St. Petersburg, Kazanskaya street 7B (8812)-244-38-25
ru / en
Company
Drinks
Production
Collaboration
Good to know
News
• production technology Cider and perry •
01
Wort preparation
For the preparation of cider (perry), we use water that has passed the preliminary multistage treatment, apple and/or pear juice, sugar. The necessary amount of water is collected in the brewing machine and, with a constantly working mixer, all the necessary sugar-containing raw materials are added, then the wort is boiled to sterilize and to achieve the desired content of dry substances.
Wort preparation
02
Fermentation
The process of fermentation and fermentation takes place in a cylinder-conical tank.
The main process of fermentation - is the biochemical conversion of sugars into ethyl alcohol and carbon dioxide. Along with the ethyl alcohol and carbon dioxide a number of by-products accumulating in the creation of the taste and aroma of the cider (perry) can also accrue as a result of fermentation. There are two ways of fermentation: with yeast and without. On mass production, only the first method can be used. In particular, for the production of cider (perry), only cider or wine yeast can be used.
The range of the fermentation period depends on the required amount of alcohol in the finished product. However, according to the current legislation, the content of alcohol in cider (perry) is strictly regulated: from 1.5 to 6%.
Fermentation
03
After-fermentation
The after-fermentation process is basically the same as for the main fermentation, but slower. The interaction of primary and secondary products of the main and by-products of fermentation leads to the formation of new substances that determine the unique taste and smell of cider (perry), as well as its varietal characteristics.
The range of the after-fermentation period depends on the type of cider (perry).
After-fermentation
04
Clarification
For clarification and stabilization of cider (perry) we use lightening(clarification) technologies, which are well known in winemaking. Clarification is a method of clarifying a drink by adding into a drink new substances that can coagulate, adsorb the particles of turbidity and precipitate. Carrying with them suspended in the beverage particles, including microorganisms.
Clarification not only brightens the drink, but also improves its taste and smell, besides it increases the physio-chemical and biological stability.
Using such a technological method allows not only to significantly reduce the usage of filtering materials, but also to increase the shelf life of the finished beverage.
Clarification
05
Filtration
Filtration of the drink is necessary primarily to increase the shelf life of the drink. During the filtration, yeast, bacteria, suspended particles, various mutating impurities, third-party flavours, are removed from the drink and the beverage becomes transparent.

The company "Medovarus" uses two types of filtration:
  1. Kieselguhr filter;
  2. MMS filter.

For beverages with a short shelf life, it is more efficient to use a kieselguhr filter. Kieselguhr (diatomite) filter is a filter in which filtration occurs through an auxiliary kieselguhr filter medium. Kieselguhr - a natural fossil, formed from ancient unicellular infusorial algae - diatomites. It has an excellent ability to retain a variety of suspensions.
For drinks with a long shelf life, filtration through the MMS filter is used additionally. MultiMicroSystem (MMS) - filtration allows to avoid temperature processing of the finished beverage and use the method cold sterilization of beverages with maximum preservation of their food and biological value, which undoubtedly improves the quality of products. Additional de-aeration that occurring at the product's inlet / outlet facilitates less contact of beverages with oxygen, which contributes to increased shelf life, reduced oxidation processes in the finished product and the conservations of the antioxidants.
Filtration
06
Filling
Drinks are bottled in glass bottles of 0.33 litres, 0.5 litres, PET bottles of 1 litre, kegs of various capacities.
Filling
Wort preparation
For the preparation of cider (perry), we use water that has passed the preliminary multistage treatment, apple and/or pear juice, sugar. The necessary amount of water is collected in the brewing machine and, with a constantly working mixer, all the necessary sugar-containing raw materials are added, then the wort is boiled to sterilize and to achieve the desired content of dry substances.

Санкт-Петербург, ул. Казанская, 7, лит. В (8812)-244‑38-25
Компания
напитки
производство
сотрудничество
полезно знать
новости
• технологии производства сидр и пуаре •
01
Варка сусла
Для приготовления сидра (пуаре) используют воду, прошедшую предварительную многоступенчатую обработку, яблочный и/или грушевый сок, сахар. В сусловарочный аппарат набирают необходимое количество воды и при постоянно работающей мешалке добавляют все необходимое сахаросодержащее сырьё, далее сусло кипятят для стерилизации и достижения необходимого содержания сухих веществ.
Варка сусла
02
Брожение
Процесс брожения и дображивания происходит в цилиндро-коническом танке.
Основной процесс при главном брожении — биохимическое превращение сахаров в этиловый спирт и углекислый газ. Наряду с накопившимися в результате брожения этиловым спиртом и углекислым газом, накапливается и целый ряд побочных продуктов, участвующих в создании вкуса и аромата сидра (пуаре). Существуют два способа сбраживания: с дрожжами и без их применения. В промышленном масштабе можно использовать только первый способ. В частности, для получения сидра (пуаре) могут использоваться только сидровые или винные дрожжи.
Диапазон периода брожения зависит от требуемого количества спирта в готовом продукте. Однако, согласно действующему законодательству содержание спирта в сидрах (пуаре) жёстко регламентировано: от 1,5 до 6 %.
Брожение
03
Дображивание
При дображивании протекают в основном те же процессы, что и при главном брожении, но более медленно.
Взаимодействие первичных и вторичных продуктов главного и побочных процессов брожения приводит к формированию новых веществ, обусловливающих характерные вкус и аромат сидра (пуаре), а также его сортовые особенности.
Диапазон периода дображивания зависит от сорта сидра (пуаре).
Дображивание
04
Оклейка
Для осветления и стабилизации сидра (пуаре) пользуются осветлением (оклейкой). Эта технологическая операция хорошо известна в виноделии. Оклейкой называется способ осветления напитка путём введения в него веществ, способных коагулировать, адсорбировать частички мути и выпадать в осадок. Увлекая с собой взвешенные в напитке частицы, в том числе и микроорганизмы.
Оклейка не только осветляет напиток, но и улучшает его вкусовые и ароматические свойства, кроме того повышается физико-химическая и биологическая стабильность.
Использование такого технологического приёма, как оклейка, позволяет не только существенно снизить расход фильтрующих материалов, но и повысить срок годности готового напитка.
Оклейка
05
Фильтрация
Фильтрация напитка необходима прежде всего для увеличения срока годности напитка.
Во время фильтрации из напитка удаляются дрожжи, бактерии, взвешенные частицы, различные мутеобразующие примеси, а также устраняются сторонние привкусы, напиток становится прозрачным.

Компания «Medovarus» использует два вида фильтрации:
  1. с использованием кизельгурового фильтра;
  2. с использованием ММS-фильтра.


Для напитков с невысоким сроком годности достаточно фильтрации через кизельгуровый фильтр. Кизельгуровый (диатомитовый) фильтр — это фильтр, в котором фильтрование происходит через вспомогательное фильтрующее средство кизельгур. Кизельгур – это природное ископаемое, образовавшееся из древних одноклеточных инфузорных водорослей – диатомитов. Он обладает отличной способностью удерживать в себе различные взвеси.
Для напитков с длительным сроком годности дополнительно используется фильтрация через ММS-фильтр. МультиМикроСистема (ММS) – фильтрация позволяет исключить температурную обработку готового напитка и проводить холодную стерилизацию напитков с максимальным сохранением их пищевой и биологической ценности, что бесспорно повышает качество продукции. Дополнительная деаэрация, происходящая на входе/выходе продукта, способствует меньшему контакту напитков с кислородом, что способствует повышению сроков хранения, снижению окислительных процессов в готовом продукте и сохранению антиоксидантов.
Фильтрация
06
Розлив
Напитки разливаются в стеклянные бутылки 0,33 литра, 0,5 литра, ПЭТ – бутылки 1 л, кеги различной вместимости.
Розлив
Варка сусла
Для приготовления сидра (пуаре) используют воду, прошедшую предварительную многоступенчатую обработку, яблочный и/или грушевый сок, сахар. В сусловарочный аппарат набирают необходимое количество воды и при постоянно работающей мешалке добавляют все необходимое сахаросодержащее сырьё, далее сусло кипятят для стерилизации и достижения необходимого содержания сухих веществ.